Anxiety

I’ve been playing City and Eastern Songs in the car quite a bit of late. My daughter Lauren has really taken to it too; she sings along to Williamsburg Will Oldham Horror with verve and gusto as we drive around the shitty of Nublid. The other day she asked me who Will Oldham was and, after I told her a little about him, she insisted on listening to his music. Luckily for me (because she can get a little tetchy if she doesn’t get her way) I had one of his albums in the car. Soon she was singing along to Idle Hands are the Devil’s Playthings. Would she lose interest in me as easily I wondered…

Like sponges I tell thee!

J.K.

Leave a Reply

