Hiatus

For the last 4 weeks or more I’ve been sick with a lung and sinus infection that just doesn’t seem to want to quit. I’ve had barely enough energy to do anything. I still don’t feel 100%. To make matters worse at the same time I discovered, to my horror, that my house is infested with ants (I became aware of this one morning upon entering the bathroom to be greeted by hundreds of large winged queens).

At the same time I took up a permanent position with a company and to be honest I’m not sure I made the right decision. I have contracted quite a bit over the last few years and the change just doesn’t seem to be agreeing with me at all (every day I seem to experience a heady cocktail of impatience, anxiety, and irascibility).

All of the above have weighed quite heavily upon me and as a result I’ve been quite depressed for quite a while (nothing new about that as I am quite a depressive sort anyway). As a consequence I have neglected almost all of my commitments (my blogs, my delicious bookmarks, etc.). But I intend to put this right.

I think I want to change the direction of this blog; thus far I have used it as little more than a repository for the ephemera I have acquired over the course of the day’s web browsing, and as a forum for my crude anti-Americanism (I am a very lazy man). But now I think I want to make it a little more personal.

J.K.

Leave a Reply

